Sign In

Skip Navigation LinksOneFPA > Community > Diversity & Inclusion > FPA Diversity Scholarships

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The FPA Diversity Committee developed a merit-based scholarship program to sponsor Diversity Scholarship award recipients to attend an FPA national conference, collaborate with the FPA community and promote inclusivity and creativity within the financial planning profession.

​The Scholarship is awarded to financial services students and professionals who demonstrate and act upon an intense desire to promote diversity in the financial planning profession. Criteria for applicants includes:

  • ​Raising awareness of the profession in diverse communities;
  • Serving diverse communities with financial planning; and
  • Increasing professional opportunities for diverse communities within the financial planning profession.

The scholarship is available for the following national conferences:

​​2020 Diversity Scholarship Guidelines and Application.pdf


Previous Winners
FPA Annual Conference 2019
Keith Beverly Head shot.JPG                  Alexandra Hopkin.jpg                    Thao Truong Headshot.jpg
Keith Beverly, MBA, CFP®CFA          Alexandra Hopkin, CFP®​, AFC®                       Thao Truong, CFP®
FPA Retreat 2019​
​                                                                    Cait Howerton Headshot.jpg
                                                                 Cait Howerton, MBA, AFC®
FPA Annual Conference 2018
Robert Castillo Headshot 2018.jpg             Loojimps James Marcius 8x10 color.jpg              ​Elizabeth Plot_Headshot.JPG              Miranda Reiter.jpg
  Robert Castillo                  Loojimps Marcius, CFP®                  Elizabeth Plot                  Miranda Reiter, CFP®​ 
FPA Retreat 2018​​
​                                                                      AlvinCarlos.png
                                                                     Alvin Carlos, CFP®
​FPA Annual Conference 2017
KathleenBoyd Headhsot.jpg                     DMehta2016.png                       Roger Ma Headshot.jpg
​           Kathleen Boyd​                              Divam Mehta, CFP®, ChFC                          Roger ​Ma, CFP®
​​​FPA Annual Conference 2016
Li Yiu Compressed.jpg                     Diane casual smile.jpg                    LAURYN_1412.jpg
                    Yi Liu                                                    Diane Manuel                                Lauryn Williams
FPA Retreat 2016
FPA Annual Conference 2015​
Headshot - Danqin (Kristin) Fang.jpg                               Pamela PS.jpeg.jpg
                                          Danqin (Kristin) Fang                          Pamela Peña Serrano​
FPA Retreat 2015
 Bhumi Shah.jpg
Bhumi Shah
FPA Annual Conference 2014
​​Scarlet Che.jpg                              Rianka Dorsainvil.jpg                              Phuong Luong.jpg
          Scarlett (Yuanynan) Che                              Rianka Dorsainvil                                   Phuong Luong
FPA Retreat 2014
 Stephen Barkhuff.JPG
Stephen Barkhuff
FPA Annual Conference 2013
 Melanie_Mendiola.JPG                               Peter Wang.jpg                               Headshot_Cecilia ZHONG.jpg
                           Melanie Mendiola                           Guanlong (Peter) Wang                 Xiao (Cecilia) Zhong
FPA Retreat 2013
Kasia Marczyk Headshot.jpg 
Katarzyna (Kasia) Marczyk
​​FPA Annual Conference 2012​
Audry_Batiste (NV).jpg                               Small-Sharif.jpg                               Somal.jpg
                             Audry Batiste                                  Sharif Small                                 Sameer Somal
FPA Retreat 2012
 juan ros.jpg
Juan Ros
FPA Business Solutions 2012
Zaneila Harris.jpg 
 Zaneilia Harris
​FPA Annual Conference 2011
 Lazetta Rainey Braxton Headshot 2011.jpg                              Gretchen Gates.JPG                              Mike_Schiele1.jpg
Lazetta Rainey Braxton                      Gretchen Gates                                Michael Schiele
FPA Retreat 2011
Marie Isabel Laurion
FPA Denver 2010
 Evans-Motte Full photo.jpg                              Julian Johnson.JPG                              Leighann Miko 2013 lrg headshot.jpg
                         Lanta Evans Motte​                           Julian Johnson                              Leighann Miko
FPA Retreat 2010
Mary Bell.jpg
​Mary Bell
​FPA Annual Conference 2009
 Jennifer Arroyo.jpg                     Janine Scott.jpg                               Danielle Winchester.jpg
                             Jennifer Arroyo                             Janine Scott                             Danielle Winchester
 FPA Annual Conference 2009 NexGen Preconference
 Rebecca Ligtenberg.jpg                               Sheena Parker.jpg
                                              Rebecca Ligtenberg                                Sheena Parker